top of page

The committee that developed this bond proposal was made up of local citizens, parents, and civic and business leaders. Members met eight times over the course of four months to consider the educational needs of all Abilene ISD students. The committee reviewed the district-wide facility assessment, results from a community survey, district financial information, tax impact scenarios, and toured several existing campuses before developing and prioritizing potential project considerations.

Charge of the Master Facility Planning Committee
  • Consider the Educational need of all student and align with the District's mission, vision and goals 
  • Represent the entire community, its values and perceptions in the facility planning process
  • Assess and prioritize the District's current and long-term facility needs 
  • Consider the District's current financial position and funding methods to develop a recommendation that is fiscally sound 
  • Report their finding to the Board of Trustees including recommendations as to how to process with addressing the District's facility needs

Master Facility Planning Committee Members

Maddy Beal, Mike Breckenridge, Kennedy Carmichael, Odis Dolton, Veronica Diaz, Will Dugger, Mike Dunahoo, Cary Etter, Seaton Higginbotham, Tracy Howle, Joe Humphrey, Khandon James, Lois Jameson, Danny Kittley, Donna Lanier, April Mercer, Jack Miller, Brady Nichols, Daniel Ortiz, Amy Smith

Click here to visit the Master Facility Planning Committee webpage.

bottom of page